Weekly photo challenge – From Above

Hello again to all my readers! I’ve been off the blogosphere for the longest of times – this is my first post of 2013, and to start off I’d like to wish all of you a very happy (and belated) new year 🙂

I dont know what made me log in today, but I received a lovely surprise in my notifications archive:

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 1.47.47 PM

THANK YOU SO MUCH Shirlyn! It’s my first ever award on WordPress so I’m thrilled 🙂 I love your posts and your blog, I’m a big foodie so thank you for all your recipes.

I wish I could nominate 7 more bloggers, but my hiatus has been so long that while I remember various bloggers and some of their standout posts, I just cannot place a name to the blog I’m thinking about..so watch this space for my update soon!

Although I haven’t posted, I haven’t deleted a single email from WordPress regarding the weekly photo challenges, so I hope to come around to those shortly! Meanwhile, here’s my take on this week’s challenge – From Above.

 Cable car ride in Hong KongImage

Earth Hour in my neighborhood – view from my apartment on the 10th floorImage

One of the best things about having your mom around is that all you have to do is casually mention you’re in the mood for something sweet…and you get this:Image

View of Big Ben and the city of London from the London EyeImage

Wanna join in? Its easy! Subscribe to The Daily Post to receive updates on weekly themes, and check out other bloggers’ posts here!

5 responses to “Weekly photo challenge – From Above

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Prompt – From Above | Joe's Musings·

  3. Pingback: 5-5-13 Cinco de Mayo (Has Nothing To Do With This) Weekly Photo Challenge – From Above | The Quotidian Hudson·

Leave a Reply

